Five Times…


With tomorrow being Mother’s Day, I’ve been thinking a lot about being a mom. We had a bit of a journey creating our family, so I never want to take it for granted. But as much as I try, during the day to day chaos of this life, it’s hard to focus on the positive. 
Every day is a never-ending barrage of “mama!”, “I want” and the ever-popular “why?” I get it all. TIMES FIVE. That’s five times the “is it snack time?”, five times the tears and five times the sheer volume.  I spend a lot of days counting down to bedtime.

Then May rolls around, and the wonderful teachers at preschool help my children shower me with amazing art projects celebrating mommy.  

Then it hits me: I get FIVE TIMES the cards, FIVE TIMES the flowers, but more importantly, FIVE TIMES the love. Five times the hugs and kisses. Five times the cuddles. I listen to five times the giggles, and five times the best belly laughs ever.

And that makes me feel like the luckiest mom ever.

Leave a Reply

