One Down, Three To Go!

image

Emerson has made a full recovery! I think the rotavirus is out of her system, thank goodness! Not that I will stop worrying about her having more seizures, though. I worry when I’m home alone with all the kids. I worry when she’s sleeping. I freak when she starts crying and when she has a coughing fit. I’m so scared, and I know that will lessen in time, but for right now I can’t stop picturing her purple, limp body lying there. I don’t know what I’d do if I lost my beautiful, funny, amazingly smart little girl.

image

But I didn’t. And I’m so lucky! I will be thankful for her and all my babies every day.
The others seem to be on the mend. Poor Deacon seems to be the saddest sack. He sleeps a lot, and when he’s awake he’s usually just lounging on someone’s lap. He’s eating and drinking though, which is great.

image

image

Brody is better, and has been acting more and more like his old self – getting into things he shouldn’t be! But he still is fighting the bug, and it kicks his butt sometimes!

image

Hayden just wants to cuddle with Pappy all day. She’s just so sweet and pitiful when she’s sick. But like Brody, she’s acting more alive each day.

image

Poor Easton is a bit attention-starved, and really needs to get out and burn some energy! Surprisingly, he hasn’t caught the virus, thank goodness. But cranky Easton who needs a nap is worse than three sick kids combined! He really tested the limits of my patience today, but then he poses ave wants me to take his picture, and he makes me laugh.

image

image

So we’re surviving here. Trying to clean, disinfect, sanitize, cuddle, feed, wash, change, hold, carry and dispose, all the while trying to take care of myself. I just finished my antibiotic for bronchitis but I’m not sure if the infection is done with me! Hopefully in the next couple days we can beat these germs out of our house and have a nice Easter, although since we are quarantined, we can’t have our guests!
I can’t wait to get back to normal, whatever that is!

One thought on “One Down, Three To Go!

Leave a Reply

