A Little Vaca for Mommy

So Thursday I’ll be having surgery to repair my separated abdominal muscles and two hernias. I’m really nervous and dreading having to recover from this, and I’m also going to miss my babies while I’m in the hospital for a few days.

image

image

Don’t get me wrong, a break sounds nice right about now, but my vision of a lovely break doesn’t involve a catheter, drains and being cut open. The positive? I get a tummy tuck in the process 🙂  Hopefully all goes well, and I’m back to my old self in no time.
So I’m trying to get ready, by leaving schedules, instructions and labels wherever I can to help whoever is going to be here too help. I figure I’ll be out of commission for at least a few days once I’m home, so I wasn’t to do what I can.
In the meantime, while I’m packing and tying up all loose ends around here, enjoy some everyday photos of the kids. They have been cracking me up lately!

image

You got something on your face there Brody

image

Deacon lounging out, enjoying a book

image

Hayden has enough hair for a ponytail!

image

E finally got back in the pool for his swim lesson!

image

Taking a break from construction work to watch a Barbie movie with some friends

image

Cheeseball Brody

image

Emerson says cheese

image

So cute with his tools

image

I don't know how this could be comfortable

image

Crazy hair day for Deacon

image

Brody modeling a hat

image

Polite Easton...and yes he has a face drawn on his belly...That's what happens when Daddy is with the kids

image

Miss Hayden

image

Brody and Hayden watching tv

I’ll try to get on here and update on the surgery once I’m recovering…wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

