One Year Portrait – a little late!

For those of you in quad withdrawal, I wanted to share the portraits we had taken of them after they turned a year.  Just a quick post – I’ll update with what they are up to soon, I promise!

We took them to Picture People, which took over from Shooting Stars in our local Buy Buy Baby.  I was so disappointed!  I always had great experiences taking Easton to Shooting Stars (and I took him a lot!) and I am not a big fan of Picture People.  But they had this great deal, so I did it.  I had to just choose one photo, which is TOUGH, but really, there were only a couple I liked so it wasn’t too bad.  I did go back and purchase a second one, which you will see below.  *A little note to other moms of little ones – interview photographers and see their work first!  Find one you like that is competent with a group of little ones and stick with them!  The girl we had was so slow, and you have to be fast with one year olds!  She was trying to set each child, and actually expected them to stay while she set the rest!  Are you kidding???

Despite this, we managed to get a good photo of the babies in their birthday outfits, and they are super cute.  No smiles, but they are all looking and not crawling away, so that’s a success in my book!

Scan_20141014 (3)

(L to R) Hayden Victoria, Brody Wayne, Emerson Renee & Deacon Robert

This is the one I just had to go back and buy – seriously one of the best outtakes I have ever seen!!

Scan_20141014 (2)

It really just captures the essence of the quads, don’t you think?? 🙂 I just love it – makes me smile because some days, this is just how it is!!  And if you don’t laugh at it, you will cry.

Hope you enjoy the pictures – more to come soon!

3 thoughts on “One Year Portrait – a little late!

  1. Sooo love reading your updates! I am a NJ mom of twins and a 5 year old, and your positivity is really inspiring! I wish you all the best!!

Leave a Reply

