Easton Turned Three!

I can’t believe my little (big) boy turned 3!  Really, I can’t believe he’s ONLY 3 because I just can’t even remember life before him.  Not that I’d want to.  Easton is just – he’s my heart.  I love him so much I can’t even describe it.  He is the most amazing little being and every day (even the rough ones) I’m amazed that I had a hand in creating this wonderful boy, and even more amazed that I’m lucky enough to be his mom.

Scan_20140923 (3)

So this little big boy remains off the charts, and weighs 42 pounds for his 41 1/4″ height!!  We always figured he’d slow down at some point, but that doesn’t seem to be happening.  Guess we are looking at size 13 shoes and special ordering long length pants like his daddy!  He’s meeting all his developmental milestones appropriately, and is a healthy kid!  Who could ask for more?

IMG_5326

Easton has started preschool twice a week.  It took him a week or two before he was comfortable going, but now he’s running into the classroom no problem!  There are 8 boys in his class, and his teachers seem really impressed at how good of a group they have and how well they get along.  Yay!  I look forward to projects coming home (where will I store all these finger paintings???) and participating in all the school activities.  I love this stuff!

IMG_5344

Easton is also taking swim lessons at the Y now.  Mommy or Daddy go in the pool with him and he is learning to be comfortable in the water.  He’s great while clinging to Daddy!  Hopefully going every week will help him.  It’s nice for him to get out!

On the home front, Easton is slowly getting used to all these babies taking his stuff.  It’s hard for a 3 year old to share what has always been strictly his!  But he is working on it, and we are trying to give him plenty of Easton time.  Easton is also in a big boy bed now, which is great!  The transition was simple, and now he sleeps in a full-size bed with his big boy comforter.  So cute!

We had a nice little party to celebrate Easton’s birthday, and he had a blast!!  We did a train theme, with sort of a fall twist.

IMG_5339 IMG_5340 IMG_5343 IMG_5347 IMG_5349 IMG_5351 IMG_5371 IMG_5383 IMG_5402 IMG_5403

Sadly, that post took me a month to finish!!  I was having trouble with one of my photos, and it was such a cute one I really wanted it in the post.

Scan_20140923 (5)

Hope you enjoyed it!

2 thoughts on “Easton Turned Three!

Leave a Reply

