Weighing In

20131030-174601.jpg
Emerson went back to the doctor for a weight check today. Two weeks ago she was just under the ideal weight gain, so she had to go back after two weeks. I wasn’t worried though, because we increased her bottles and she’s been eating more and seemed to be packing on the pounds! Well, I was right and she gained 16 ounces in 14 days. Ideal is an ounce a day, so she recovered her previous deficit and kept right on going!! No worries with that tough chick!

Speaking of weight checks…

20131030-175016.jpg
I’ve decided it’s about time to get my butt in gear. I gained so much weight during pregnancy, I probably weighed about as much as Brian! Since delivery, I’ve lost all but 22lbs just pumping and going about my day. Then I hit a roadblock. I’m at a plateau, and need something to jump start me. I’ve walked a few times, but that’s it. I’ve had hip/leg pain and so my doctor said no exercise, but that’s way better so it’s time. I have this belly left as a lovely souvenir and it needs to go away. I’ve also got to counteract all the Halloween candy I’m indulging in, as well as the holiday treats that are coming. Last week I tried to eat better and my weight went down a pound and a half, but this week I’m up a few pounds!!! The scale today lot a fire under me so Brian picked up Focus T25 off Craigslist for me. It was recommended to me by a Beachbody coach because of the 25 minute time commitment, and that there’s a girl to follow on the DVD who does a modified version of the workouts after having had a baby. It sounds perfect for me! And by posting it on here, I’m held accountable to actually do it. So tomorrow I start!!! Wish me luck!! Hopefully in 10 weeks I’ll have good results to report.

2 thoughts on “Weighing In

  1. I am sure you look awesome but I hear you about weight loss after a baby. You are dealing with it fourfold! I am interested to see how you like focus t25.

Leave a Reply

