Big News!!

It’s been a while since I’ve updated. So many things have been going on!! In short, all if the babies are doing so well, and are now over five pounds each!

Brody

20130911-143623.jpg
Handsome Brody is now in an open crib as of last night, and is maintaining his temperature (a criterion to go home). He is also continuing to finish his bottles, another requirement. He now is given as much milk as he wants and he is drinking like a champ!!

Emerson

20130911-195219.jpg
Emerson is also now in an open crib and doing everything she’s supposed to be doing!!! My pretty girl is doing great!

Deacon

20130911-195448.jpg
Deacon is sleeping comfortably in his new open crib! He’s maintaining his temp and eating well too!

Hayden

20130911-195641.jpg
My sweetie Hayden joined her brothers and sister in the step down nursery this evening! She got off CPAP, and had a nasal cannula for a few days. She did so wonderful on that. No episodes!! With that she was able to start drinking from bottles. She hasn’t looked back since!! She got her feeding tube out, and then the nasal cannula, and has continued to do great!!
It looks like Hayden might only have the company of her siblings for a short time though. They are getting ready to send the other three home!! Once they are in the open cribs, they usually go home in 2-3 days, provided they maintain temp and eat well. So we may have babies home soon!! I’m so happy that they are doing so well, but it’s getting real now!!
Poor Easton has no clue what’s about to hit him. I can’t wait to see his reaction to his siblings. Hopefully everyone gets along!

20130911-200658.jpg
Easton and I have been spending some quality time together this week. He and I have been working on organizing the house and getting ready for the babies. I can’t tell you how nice it’s been to have time alone with Easton. I’ve missed being with him! I know it’s not going to happen as often now, but I can’t live without my Easton time!
I’m doing well, and feeling great. I can walk a lot, stand without passing out and sleep comfortably. Life is good!

20130911-201248.jpg

14 thoughts on “Big News!!

  1. WONDERFUL news, that you and the beautiful babies are doing great! Enjoy your calm quite time with Easton, because once those babies come home calm and quite it will not be in your house!!!

  2. I don’t believe we have anyone has triplets or quads on the Whitver family Congrats on your new addition to your family. May they improved each day so each one can come home.

Leave a Reply

