Big Update!

20130827-205142.jpg
These babies surprise me every day!! The other night Brody decided he was done with his feeding tube and pulled it out! So he’s been taking bottles since then with no problem! Tonight he was getting his IV taken out. Go Brody! Here he is:

20130827-205704.jpg
Hayden is still on CPAP. She had a couple episodes of apnea last night so she’s not quite ready to be off it, but is right on schedule. She continues to take her milk like a champ with the feeding tube. I can’t wait to see her sweet face better!

20130827-210007.jpg
Emerson has decided she wants to come home soon! Her IV is out and she’s doing great with bottles. Tonight she is moving to the stepped down nursery!! This means she may be home next week!!!! I’m so excited to bring her home! Here is Daddy feeding her, and a picture of her sweet face.

20130827-210319.jpg

20130827-210341.jpg
Deacon is now also off his feeding tube, and doing great with the bottle! I got to feed him for the first time today 🙂 Here’s my other handsome boy:

20130827-210621.jpg
We are so thrilled with how they are thriving under such great care!! We really couldn’t ask for better.
As for me, I’m better and better each day. Moving around pretty well! Brian makes me walk a little further at the hospital every day 🙂
Thanks for all your continued support and love for our family. It seems to be doing the trick!

9 thoughts on “Big Update!

  1. Congratulations to you and your family. So heart warming and inspiring to read your story. Wishing you all nothing but the best.

  2. This is wonderful news! I am so happy to read this all! I have been thinking of u guys! Thanks for the update! What strong babies u have! They are all adorable 🙂 thanks so much for sharing your story!

  3. Looking at these adorable little ones of yours makes me want time to fly so i can meet my little guy! Your babies are all beautiful and looking great. I’m beyond impressed with their progress already!

Leave a Reply

