27 Week Doctor Appointment

Yay! We hit 27 weeks! And here’s a new belly pic. Please forgive the sweats and lack of makeup!

20130712-205051.jpg
It feels great to have another week under my belt. Especially when we get a good report from the doctor! We had an appointment Wednesday. They did an ultrasound on the babies, and they are all doing great. Heartbeats are good! Ultrasounds have become such a chore for me though. The table is so hard, it’s really tough on my back and sciatica, and lately it makes me ill too! I don’t know what it is, if it’s the pain or something else, but laying there, I start to feel awful, and then I start to get really hot and sweaty, and I have to move before I faint. They tried putting me on more of an incline, but it didn’t help. Only thing that helps is laying on my left side or getting up off that darn table! I’ve grown to really dread ultrasounds, except for hearing the results. They also checked my cervix via ultrasound, and there’s been no change in the last 3 weeks! We were so relieved! That in itself gives me hope that we will be able to reach our goal of at least 30 weeks.

On the home front, things continue to be chaotic. We are continuing to move and get organized little by little, in addition to dealing with various illnesses and disabilities! I’m being a good girl, and staying in my recliner for most of the day. I’m not avoiding stairs altogether, because the other night I had too many contractions after going up and down the stairs a couple times. I just feel pretty good, so it’s hard to stop myself. Like I’ve said, I want to feel useful! Then Easton comes up with this random limp yesterday. It was better today but still there a little. At least it doesn’t seem to bother him at all. Today he came down with a fever! My poor baby has been such a sad sack. Hopefully it doesn’t last long!

I had a nice surprise visit from an old friend today, who brought me some adorable baby girl clothes. Thank you thank you thank you!! And as always, thank you to everyone else for your messages of support, and the prayers that are being sent up for our family. They seem to be working, so keep them coming! ❤

6 thoughts on “27 Week Doctor Appointment

  1. Don’t worry about being useful now you will have more than enough time to be useful after those 4 little ones check out of their warm hotel

Leave a Reply

