Life Back at Home

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, so I figured I’d put up an update. Well, progress report, really. I’ve been home for about five days now, and there’s been ups and downs. Overall, I’m happy to be home. I’m happy I get to see Easton all day, and I’m able to help keep him on schedule and just be involved in his life! Although right now I’m sad because he’s spending a few days at his Grandma and Grandpa’s house. Due to everyone’s schedules around here, I wouldn’t have had anyone to help me take care of him, so he’s on a little vaca. I miss him but I’m happy to know he’s having a blast with his grandparents and his cousin.

20130708-202553.jpg

My family has been great in taking care of me. They yell at me if I try to do something, and make sure I’m resting all day. It sucks sitting in a chair all day, but I know it’s for the best! I can’t wait until I’m able to move around and I can help organize and clean up around here. It gets really tough at times, when I want to help with Easton and can’t. I hate feeling useless and unimportant. In some ways it’s easier to be in the hospital. Plus he looks to play with Pappy and Daddy, not me, so that just sucks. I was so used to being his number one all day! And I’m realizing it will never go back to the way it was. I’m just really going to miss those Easton and Mommy days.

We are still in transition, and will be for a few more weeks. So half my stuff is here, and half my stuff is next door. And our stuff here is just all over the place and totally disorganized. It’s frustrating for me because I’m very anal about things, but since I can’t do anything about it, I’m trying not to get too bothered by it! Easier said than done!

20130708-200301.jpg
My monitoring is going well. I’ve had a couple times where I had too many contractions, but they tell me to drink lots of water and monitor again, and the next time was better. So I am good as long as I’m constantly drinking! It’s been uncomfortable sleeping, but I got a new body pillow and that has helped. One thing I really miss is my hospital bed!

As I’m writing this, I texted my mom to ask how Easton was doing. She sent back a pic of him sitting on his Grandpa’s lap watching Doc McStuffins before bed. I texted back a pic of myself and said to tell him night night, and that I love him and miss him. My mom said he kissed my picture and keeps looking at it and smiling (in between watching Doc of course!). That just brought tears to my eyes and made me so happy. Love him so much!

We have a doctor’s appointment Wednesday, and then after that we will either stay on a weekly visit, or most likely go back to going every other week. My doctor says he doesn’t really know what he’d do with me, and it’s better for me to stay home and rest anyway.

We are still hoping to go at least 30 weeks, so that would be August 1st. Please keep hoping and praying for these babies to stay in here past that date! Thanks for all the continued love and support!

2 thoughts on “Life Back at Home

Leave a Reply

