A Much Better Day – No Crying! :)

So I’ll start with the best part – we have a plan! I think my tears worked on the resident doctor because he came in bright and early and said he talked to my doctor about coming up with some sort of plan. He said he knew I’d feel better having something in place. As of now, we are going to do a growth scan on the babies next Wednesday, and probable check my cervix too. If everything looks good, I’ll get to go home. If not, I stay. Woohoo! How hard was that??? I felt such relief with that in place. It still gives me at least a week more, and there’s no guarantees I’ll go home, but at least I have something to look forward to. So I have been much happier and content with the situation today. Thank goodness!

Again last night I had awful heartburn from the evening through the night, and the Pepcid plus Tums wasn’t cutting it! My doctor said I could have the Pepcid twice a day now, so hopefully that helps. I’m still getting the Procardia every six hours for the contractions, and it’s still working nicely. The monitoring has shown very few contractions at all.

I’m also still getting ultrasounds every day to check the babies’ heart rates and they are all doing well! They seem to be kicking me more and more each day. It’s so weird to see kicks popping out all over my giant belly!

Oh and I don’t have to record how much I pee all day now either πŸ™‚ One less thing to worry about!

I was happy to have my two favorite boys visit me again…my favorite time of the day! It was so nice to stretch out on my bed with E tucked up next to me playing with my iPhone. Almost like being home.

Continued thanks and appreciation for the emails, phone calls, texts, comments, thoughts and prayers you guys are constantly sending me. It’s a bit overwhelming how many people care enough to reach out. It means so much to me and really helps me while I’m in here. ❀

6 thoughts on “A Much Better Day – No Crying! :)

  1. Hi its Lisse from due date thread!
    Just thinking of you and gonna keep tabs on your journey! I cant wait for the growth scan! Sorry you are on hospital bed rest but if its for the good of the babies.. STAY PUT!!! πŸ™‚ Ill be your sideline cheerleader!

  2. Yay for good days!!! Those snuggles from Easton must make life feel good and normal! We’re continuing to keep you and the family in our prayers πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

