The Hardest Job of All

Well, I just sent an email to my employers letting them know that I will not be working past May.  I have to say I’m relieved!  It’s getting so tough to move around, and work includes lots of up and down and bending over.  I leave there after two hours so sore.  So I know it’s for the best, but I will miss my client.  They’ve been so nice to me in the year and a half that I’ve worked with them.  I think most of all, I feel guilty that my paychecks are going to stop coming in!  It’s not a lot, but it’s made a big difference.  I know we will be fine without it, but I still feel bad.  But I will try to remember what my father-in-law told me: “you’ve got the hardest job of all right now.”  I’ve gotta focus on taking care of my babies!! 

Leave a Reply

